17:21 Season 2 Episode 6

Chapanga sat there motionless. The words Michael echoed shook him. How could he compare these two things? He had completely zoned out.

         Michael barged in. He didn’t even knock this time. He found his sibling still shook. He wasn’t sure what shook him more. The fact that he was soon to pass away or that Michael was leaving Lusaka.

         “Have you been seated there since I left?” Michael asked.

         “I dozed off, woke up a while ago. Why are you back? Did you leave something?” Chapanga paused and looked around. A grin swept Michael’s face.

         “I saw her, I met her.” He couldn’t stop smiling. Chapanga was amazed. This was unprecedented. He uttered, quickly realizing Michael could stay in Lusaka.

         “Who is she.”

         “Her name is Alice. She’s a receptionist I saw at the hospital and met as I was going home today. This stays between us.” After Chapanga had nodded, Michael continued.

         “As I was talking to her, I already wrote a poem about her in my head.”

         “Are you going to tell her or show her?” Chapanga continued their dialogue.

         “No I won’t, but I’ll perform it at the Unza Beauty Pageant after next week. You will be there, no excuses,” Michael barked.

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close